ICSOC 2021

The workshop co-located with ICSOC 2021 address the adaptation and reconfiguration issues of the Service-oriented and cloud applications and architectures.

The concept of adaptive and reconfigurable SOA has been introduced in order to describe architectures, which exhibit functional and non-functional properties. An adaptive and reconfigurable SOA can repair itself if any execution problems occur, in order to successfully complete its own execution, while respecting functional and NF agreements. In the design of an adaptive and reconfigurable software system, several aspects have to be considered. For instance, the system should be able to predict or to detect degradations and failures as soon as possible and to enact suitable recovery actions. Moreover, different NF requirements service levels might be considered in order to complete the execution in case of failure. Contributions are devoted to the design and the implementation of adaptive and reconfigurable service oriented and cloud applications and architectures.


Contributions are devoted to adaptability and reconfiguration management in service-oriented and cloud application. Specifically, the relevant topics include, but are not limited to:
  • Distributed and centralized solutions for the diagnosis and repair of service-oriented and cloud applications.
  • Design for the diagnosability and repairability
  • Monitoring simple and composite architectures, components and services
  • Semantic (or analytic) architectural and behavioral models for monitoring of software systems
  • Dynamic reconfiguration of of service-oriented and cloud applications.
  • Planning and decision making
  • Technologies for ensuring autonomic properties
  • Predictive management of adaptability.
  • Management of autonomic properties
  • Experiences in practical adaptive and reconfigurable service-oriented and cloud applications.
  • Tools and prototypes for managing adaptability.

  • Paper submission: October 20, 2021
  • Notification to authors: October 30, 2021
  • Camera-ready papers due: November 12, 2021
  • Early registration due: November 05, 2021
  • Workshop: November 22, 2021
Authors are invited to submit full papers ( with a maximum length of 12 pages, including references and appendices.) using (Springer LNCS format). Authors must upload their paper as PDF file using the Easychair platform.
If any problem arises when submitting your paper, please contact: bouassida@redcad.org

Each paper will be reviewed by at least three members of the international program committee for ensuring high quality.
Paper acceptance will be based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of presentation. All accepted papers will be included in the workshop proceedings published as part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series of Springer.

At least one author of an accepted paper must register and participate in the workshop. Registration is subject to the terms, conditions and procedure of the main ICSOC conference to be found on their website: http://www.icsoc.org/

Workshop Organizers
Ismael Bouassida Rodriguez
ReDCAD, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Khalil Drira LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, France

Web and publicity chair
Imen Abdennadher       ReDCAD, University of Sfax, Tunisia

Program Committee
Abderrahim Ait Wakrime Telecom SudParis, France
Salah Sadou IRISA, University of South Brittany, France
Cecilia Rubira Unicamp, Brazil
Ilia Petrov TU Darmstadt, Germany
Dimka Karastoyanova Kuhne Logistics University, Germany
Uwe Zdun University of Vienna, Austria
Cinzia Cappiello Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Ian Gorton SEI, USA
Youakim Badr INSA-Lyon, France
Amal Gassara CRNS, Tunisia
Tom Guerout LAAS-CNRS, France
Djamal Benslimane Lyon 1 University, France
Mohamed Mosbah LaBRI - University of Bordeaux, France
Mohamed HadjKacem University of Sfax, Tunisia
Mouna Rekik University of Sfax, Tunisia
Ilham Kitouni Constantine2-Abdelhamid Mehri University, Algeria
Yamine Ait Ameur IRIT/INPT-ENSEEIHT, France
Claudia Raibulet University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Imen Lahyani ENIS, Tunisia
Marcos Da Silveira LIST- Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Cedric Pruski LIST- Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Isabelle Borne Univ. de Bretagne Sud, France
Flavia Delicato Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Brazil
Volker Gruhn Universitat Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Philippe Roose LIUPPA, France
Layth Sliman EFREI, France
Carlos E. Cuesta Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain
Slim Kallel ReDCAD, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Ernesto Exposito Univ. De Pau, France
Cedric Eichler LIFO-Laboratoire d'Informatique Fondamentale d'Orleeans, France
Sami Yangui Univ. Concordia, Canada
Samir Tata Research - Almaden, USA
Samir Medjiah LAAS-CNRS, France
Michael Mrissa Univ. De Pau, France
Elisa Yumi Nakagawa Univ. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Thais Batista UFRN, Brazil